Sophie Milman at the Dakota

This is a bit of a late review. I saw Sophie Milman perform at the Dakota on January 22. It was a really nice concert, I only wished it was longer than hour and 25 minutes. She performed songs from both of her albums, her debut Sophie Milman and 2nd album Make Someone Happy. I really liked the Russian song Ochi Chernye.

The concert opened with her band playing without her vocals. There was a mid set break for her as well. She put in a nice plug for her band’s own album, as well as her albums.

I did stop by after the show to chat with her briefly, I was not alone. She is currently a Commerce student at the University of Toronto, which is where I studied and received my degree. I did get manage to get this picture of us.

Sophie Milman and Josh

So check out her music.

-Josh

Leave a Reply

