One use for digital subchannels

I am a news junky with out the fix that cable provides.  So I watch the Sunday morning shows.  I was a bit worried that I would miss At Issue on KSTP this morning because of golf, the coverage of the British Open (yeah for live coverage!).  Golf just doesn’t excite me, and I would rather see this talk show so I can see how things are being framed in politics.

Well I lucked out today, because KSTP ran At Issue at its usual time on channel 5-2.  I think all stations that pick up sports coverage should use their sub-channels to keep their regularly schedule programming available to the viewers.  I remember being super frustrated trying to figure out the rescheduled broadcast of Babylon 5 that was bumped by the winter High School Tournaments that were broadcast on Chanel 9.

-Josh

Leave a Reply

