Movie Review – Let the Right One In

Last night I saw the Swedish movie Let the Right One In.

Now this movie has some unfortunate timing.  It is about a 12 year old vampire and her developing relationship with a 12 year old boy.  But no, it isn’t Twilight, which is getting all the press and has a similar basic story.  Since I haven’t seen Twilight, I haven’t got free tickets for it yet, and probably won’t, so I can’t compare.

I liked the movie and my friend Dave that joined me really liked it.  He thought it was faithful to the traditional vampire lore.  We both liked that it had a more deliberate pacing and wasn’t too Hollywood in style.

So if you want to see a good vampire movie that isn’t the latest Hollywood fare, check out Let the Right One In.

-Josh

2 Comments

  1. Buffy said,

    November 20, 2008 at 9:49 am

    This movie is Swedish, not Norwegian.

  2. Josh said,

    November 20, 2008 at 10:16 am

    Buffy,

    Last night when I was writing this, I first had Swedish, but I checked IMDB and it said Norwegian, now I am finding that it says Swedish.

    I see what I did, I saw the release date for Norway and went with that. I did find it strange that a Norwegian film would be filmed near Stockholm.

    Thanks!

    Josh


Leave a Reply

